d rift

Standard

http://deepundergroundpoetry.com/poems/59660-d-rift/

 

 

A float in each layer
is a deep sink in well,
Your tight-fit gummy
sugar-land packs me in.

A kill or another life,
To fill your taste quotient,
Have you got my flavour?
So easy you drain me
in an inside-out pull.
A bitter-sweet English type relish.

Strange reds of vascular mummy.
Just to remind you of my rose days?
Do you know you are a lesser darling
than my homeland boys,
Ahh! nectary sacs in lucid drip.

An unthought move drifts me to you
Am I what I am or any else self?
Glasses never shatter, is it what is love?
Or just to make me drift-less forever.
Again, is that not love…or more than that?

Leave a Reply

