child of the woods

Standard

I am no good..
I heard this in the woods,
Heart echoed in the dark,
Screams of silence around,

Still I hold the self,
Still I hold the self.

I am no better,
In walls of pride is this written,
Lingers of high-life, those scintillations,
Never was an oscillating option, not my fault..

I just walked away from the crowd,
I just walked away from the crowd.

I am no best of the rest,
High-flown talks, those wins of ramp,
Neither stuck nor graced me in that spot,
Rather was I drawn aloof..to those woods?

Trotting in rhythm amidst laughters of mockery,
Trotting in rhythm amidst laughters of mockery..

Woods of silence is my welcoming abode,
Woods of dark playing to my heart’s serenade,
Woods ageless magically attuned with my solitude,
Woods holding me..this child falling from a chaotic altitude..

Leave a Reply

