DETACHED YET SUSPENDED…..

Standard

 

I felt the hand’s grip and together walked the steps,

Another shadow to folly those watchful eyes,

A better half to lose my whole self…

Pretensions to keep the truth shelved.

 

Never did I utter a hearty word, just brain’s plot played..

With a closed heart and a narrow mind,

The riches did grow and so did the fear..

Death became imminent and near..

I did yell to God more often,

Whenever the fear crept in..

It was only often and not with a depth within!

 

Not an ordinary human to live and die out of greed,

“His” plans to make me stand apart from the usual creed..

Being ripped off the mortal shadow was the beginning…

The body’s quench stopped after all the exploring..

Slowly did the vanity concede beyond boundaries,

Freed am I from the clutches of ephemeral realities..

Soul is immortalized by the eternal abstractivities!

 

No more mask to wear and share..

And my mind knew no fear and shear!

I am myself with wings that flutter,

Ready to fly into the dark cosmic gutters..

Holding better havens than the worldly colours.

 

I am detached yet suspended;

Detached from the earthly pleasures,

Still suspended to the heavenly conspiracies!

 

Leave a Reply

